Jean Turner (Most valuable Player – Senior or Junior)

The player who is consistently an asset to their team, Nepean and the Netball Community both on and off the court.

Outstanding Service Award (non player)

The non player who is an asset to their club, Nepean and Netball in general.

Elaine Jones Award (Most Valuable Umpire)

Is nominated by the Umpires Convener and Mentor and ratified by the executive committee.

Life Membership

Nominations are considered after 5 Consecutive Years Active Service. Nominations are voted upon and decided by the executive committee.

Dave Forster Coaching Award

The club or association coach who has made an outstanding contribution, and has excelled in providing support, development and growth of                                  both coaches and athletes within their club or association. This coach must exemplify the NNA values. 

Development Grant (Introduced 2016)

A grant of $500 may be awarded for members who have achieved a level of excellence and upon achieving that level have been invited to further their skill development. Should this invitation to further their skill be cost prohibitive – the member is welcome to apply for the grant. Grant applications are assessed by the Executive Committee and granted at their discretion.

The Maddie Todd Award

May be awarded to the NNA Representative Player who consistently displays Courage, Dignity, Humility and Grace.